Weather keeps TT Zero bikes at bay, and Schedule update

So I only had 3 hits on this page today, and I suspect they were bots. I find it strangely relieving. Not to mention I have to be to work in a few hours and here I am typing away on possibly the best blogging laptop every with my wife a sleep next to me. She finds out I wrote this she’s going to kill me. We have a wedding ceremony in 2 . . . no, 1 day! Yes a bit backwards I know, but such is life. Anyway on to the real news that no one is reporting.

So according to this news bit on the TT’s website the gas bikes only got 1 lap, and weather got so bad they shut everything down 1.5 hours before the Elmotos were to take the track on for the first time. Which was Wednesday. Then they canceled Thursday all together because of weather. So no one got to play. Not that I really care about any bike besides the elmotos.

So there is a revised schedule now. But it is only for Saturday to Tuesday. Friday will be Thursday’s schedule which is exactly the same for the TT Zero crew. So this the new TT Zero practice/Qualifying start times:

Friday: 8:40pm (all Isle of Mann time)

Saturday: 5:00pm

Sunday: 4:40pm

Monday: 4:05pm

Tuesday: 3:55pm

Enjoy!

 

Leave a Reply

