To you my readers and supporters: I hear you.

So a while back I lamented how not enough people listen to me and I’m not generating buzz, and blah, blah, blah.  I think I stopped short of pulling the violin out.  In the mean time my twitter followers have steadily increased, and Facebook folks as well.  Not at a rapid pace, but steady.  The hard core of you reached out and I appreciate your support.  So thank you to everyone.

So here’s the deal.  I have very strong followers and even have Shelina Moreda hood-winked enough that I’m the first she calls when she has news or wants to know what the low down is.  But, there aren’t many of you.  However, race coverage is really popular.  Well, my boss is giving me paid vacation days this year, so basically I have permission to make my week short in support of this thing I have created.  I will do what I can, but I do need support.

There are two things I need you to do.  The most important is spread the word, if you find me worthy that is.  Also follow me on Facebook or Twitter and ask friends who you think might be interested to do the same.  I share a lot of stuff there that never makes it to the blog.  The last thing is, please donate some cash when you can.  Basically, I need $10 from everyone of you to cover each round without outside sponsorship. 

Really, drawing in more people will be the biggest help.  Being consistent, relevant, and worth reading/listening too is what I have to work on.  I am just asking that you spread the word.  The more people following, the greater the chance I can get sponsorship to get to the races. 

Thank you for your support!

Richard

Leave a Reply

