I’ve been gottin’ again!

As hard as I try to keep up with things, it seems I always miss something in this crazy little electric motorcycle world.  And it seems that every time I finally decide to say something, the little buggers end up showing me to be the fool I am.

Since the news is out that Brammo and Polaris have teamed up, I thought I’d have a bit of fun and post on their Facebook page they had assignments due.  1) Hot rod a Ranger EV, and 2) a Victory flat tacker.  I got a quick reply, “When is it due Sir?”  After I stopped laughing at the preposterous idea that I, of all people, could have any kind of authority in such manners, I set about with a reply.  After the reply I was digging around and realized I had missed the latest and greatest Brammofan blog post ( http://brammofan.wordpress.com/2011/10/26/brammo-and-polaris-ev-stars/?utm_source=feedburner&utm_medium=twitter&utm_campaign=Feed%3A+wordpress%2FGhZX+%28Brammofan%29 ).

It would appear they are already working on hot rodding the Ranger EV, and were merely toying with me.  This appears to be my lot in life, being the mouse. 😀  Heck, for all I know they probably already have a Victory chassis stripped down in the race shop and are working CAD drawings for the motor mounts.  Well . . . maybe not.  I don’t think they have any free time on their hands.  But having met the team at Miller 2 months ago, it wouldn’t surprised me if they’d asked. 😀

Leave a Reply

